simple life ~~ happy spring!

Simple life indeed.  My apologies for not posting anything lately but I am afraid there has been nothing to post about.  If I just randomly list things that have happened in March it would look like this:

Read (a lot).

Saw the new Cinderella film (twice).

Continued my addiction to Brighton charms/beads (crazy–long story).

Searched every day for my first robin until seen on March 15 (happy day!).

Spent time with friends (love!).

Spent time with my parents (double love!).

Devised a new life goal/plan with hubs (exciting!!).

Walked the dog a lot more (thank you sunshine).

Obsessed about how much stuff I need to get rid of this Spring (purge to come).

That’s about it.

SOOOOO….since I still have nothing of importance to share, I thought I would post some photos of the Spring things I am looking forward to.

image

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

004

030

011

007

may2011 054

I think you get the idea.  I am ready for green and blossoms.  We still have a few weeks before we will be blessed with these simple things around here.  So I wait.  And I wait for something thrilling to blog about.  I wonder which will happen first??

Hope you are having a wonderful Spring so far!

~~Heather~~

12 thoughts on “simple life ~~ happy spring!

  1. Need updates on #3 and #7, please. We need something here in the frozen north to get us by until we see those pretty colored things in your photos. : )

    Like

    • I am a bit of a tease, aren’t I? Well, #3 is easy…when I went to Florida, my girlfriend surprised me with a Brighton bracelet and my first charm…the Eiffel Tower. That kick-started a sad little obsession. I am dialing back a little bit now but not before I created my version of a Cinderella bracelet. As for #7…soon. : ) xo

      Like

    • I am happy to know that people actually read my blog! I thought there was a good chance that that little nugget might get entirely missed. 😉 More to come later! xo

      Like

  2. Love the pics, although I believe you are taunting me with the iris, because I can NOT grow them.
    And I’ll join the ranks of your other readers and say I am very curious about your new life goal. We are struggling to put one on paper ourselves.

    Like

    • I may be able to share by the time you get back…things are still in the rough. By the way, I have tried commenting on your blog a couple of different times but my comments never show up. I am wondering if it has something to do with trying it from my iPad???

      Like

    • There can be some that hang around all winter but they need good protection and food supplies. Typically they fly south for the winter…and we wait patiently for their return. The Robin is Michigan’s State bird.

      Like

Leave a Reply

