french chic ~~ “at home with madame chic” by jennifer scott

Product Details

(via amazon)

The talented Jennifer Scott has done it again!  She has channeled the lessons she learned from Madame Chic years ago into a delightful tome that anyone can benefit from now…and always.

I have enjoyed Jennifer’s blog for years and was so excited when she wrote her first book, “Lessons From Madame Chic”–which is also lovely.  I thought it was brilliant that she could reflect on the time she spent in France as a student and encapsulate her observances in such a wonderful way.  I was eager to see how her experiences and  thoughts would translate through this new endeavor…applying what she learned into her daily life.

Well, she did not disappoint.  Again,  she helps the reader to see how doing things the “Madame Chic” way can really help the mundane seem, if not always exciting, at least interesting and pleasurable.  She does this without preaching or pretense.   Jennifer helps us remember that the drudgery of every day can be beautiful.   It simply comes down to attitude…and gratitude.

Pick it up at your library or treat yourself to a gem!

~~Heather~~

6 thoughts on “french chic ~~ “at home with madame chic” by jennifer scott

  1. I looked this up on Amazon and it sounds interesting … I definitely believe that attitude is everything, although I don’t always listen to my own advice. “What is chic? Chic is a feeling. It’s a state of mind. It is a way to live and a way to be.” I love the idea but not sure I could ever pull it off – I’m just trying to keep my head above water. Do you feel you’ve acquired this status? Is that another blog post??

    Like

Leave a Reply

