chic ~~ crabtree and evelyn nail lacquer

Am I the last to know that Crabtree and Evelyn makes nail lacquer?  Not just regular nail polish/lacquer but the kind that boasts:

  • Reinforces and protects nails
  • Formulated without camphor, dibutyl phthalates, formaldehyde or toluene
  • Gently remove with our soy-based Nail Polish Remover Wipes

 

I am not usually interested in nail polish because of the bother and the chemicals.  I keep my nails short, shaped and clean.  That’s about it.  But I do occasionally like to wear a very pale color–think nudes!  So when I saw a display of C&E nail polishes at a local store downtown, I thought why not try it.  I went with my usual shade:

Petal Pink Nail Lacquer

(petal pink)

I simply put on two coats–no base and not protective finish.  It is fast-drying.  And it wears well (for me).  Granted, this pale color makes it difficult to notice chipping, but I seriously studied my nails for days to check for chips.  They looked good for about a week.  Thank you!  A no hassle nail lacquer at last.

Check out their colors HERE.  At $6.00 a bottle I think I have found a chic steal.

~~Heather~~

3 thoughts on “chic ~~ crabtree and evelyn nail lacquer

  1. “At a store downtown?” Well, you must mean the drugstore, right? I might have to take a look. I have a strong obsessive gene coursing through my veins so that means I’ll be there this afternoon. haha
    As a Sign Language interpreter, polish on my fingers is a no-no but my toes are a different story.
    Yeah, I’ll be there this afternoon. The drugstore, right?

    Like

    • LOL! Non! At Hathaway Cottage. This pink I showed in the post is a barely there color so maybe it could be worn while signing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

