vintage chic ~~ goodbye handbags!

Call it conscience, call it minimizing, call it a lack of poor judgment–call it whatever you like!  But some of my all-time favorite (and most are one of a kind) vintage handbags have been added to my Etsy store.  I can’t even tell you the emotional pain I have gone through during this process…seriously.  As I decided which ones needed to go–based ONLY on lack of use–I had to physically get all of my bags out of the closet to remind myself I was going to be OK.  I know.  I am a sad little human.  But here are the BEAUTIES you can now find in my Etsy store:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Just doing this post is killing me.

Sigh.  Huge Heavy Sigh.

But there they are and now you know.  Time for me to take a glass of wine.

~~Heather~~

22 thoughts on “vintage chic ~~ goodbye handbags!

    • Thus the risks and perils of minimizing. Trust me…I am totally not 100% on this decision. Hope you enjoyed your glass too. : )

      Like

  1. My God, Heather, back to allow comments? The’ve missed you so much, you know how I like your style. I imagine it was a hard decision to put your precious handbags on sale, but you must think that they have made you happy many days, and now they can make other people happy. But, they are so pretty! Truth? Thanks for that gesture.

    Like

    • I like your reasoning about thinking of the bags making someone else happy. And trust me, I have plenty of beautiful bags left–it’s not like I am making some huge sacrifice over here. Thanks!

      Like

    • I would love to have a “moving to France, living my dream” as a motivator to get rid of things. But I will take your word for it that it is still difficult to part with favorite things.

      Like

  2. Stunning beauties – but sometimes …. live in the closet has to move on and I’m sure that there is somebody out there that will be loving them so much as you. *smile

    Like

    • Thanks, Juhli. Yes, since I am a shameless handbag whore, I do have some great ones left. I loved your recent post about your new volunteering job! I think that is definitely an area that needs major attention.

      Is an Argentinean Malbec OK? ; )

      Like

    • Classic Coach Handbags are the BEST. I have a three others that I am holding on to (all black–what gives?) Happy to know others understand. : )

      Like

Leave a Reply

