photography ~~ carefree (weekly photo challenge)

Carefree?  I just had over a week of “carefree” on vacation.  And since I wanted to share some of those highlights with you, this is the perfect opportunity.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And that pretty much sums up my “carefree” week.  Please visit the Daily Post to see other “carefree” photos too.

Have a fantabulous…carefree!…weekend!!!

~~Heather~~

26 thoughts on “photography ~~ carefree (weekly photo challenge)

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree (St. Helier) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree Cat | 2013 Weekly Photo Challenge Blog

  3. Wow! Gorgeous pictures all! The very first one is so powerful in a serene type of way. The clouds initially struck me as threatening (is that rain in the distance?) but soon the form and colour carried me away to a really peaceful place. Excellent!

    Like

    • Yes, I agree with you about the first photo. I love the color and ominous feeling. It had been raining and we were in for some more…this was our first night on the Lake. Looks like I need to crop that bit of tree out of the photo…missed it.

      Like

  4. Heather, a stunning a gallery – wonderful choice of photos for the challenge … the young lady on some of the photos – truly carefree! Looks like you had a perfect holiday .. and that is how holidays should be … togetherness, wine, sand, ocean .. sunsets … walks … thanks for sharing.

    Like

  5. Wow, where did you go??? I’m sold! These are gorgeous! That last photo is just wonderful, as are the sunsets and the young girl (your daughter?) with her arms outstretched. Beautiful. I hope you had a relaxing week and thanks for sharing all of these! 🙂

    Like

    • I stayed on Lake Michigan at my uncle’s house…which sits right on a bluff overlooking the Lake. It was gorgeous and such a privilege to be the there. Sadly, he has sold the house so I probably will not have this opportunity again. The young girl is my “niece” (technically 2nd cousin but she doesn’t have an Aunt and I don’t have a Niece).

      Like

      • I’m embarrassed to say that I know nothing about Lake Michigan or where you live. You’ll have to educate me. Regardless, your photos are beautiful. And family is family whatever the label.

        Like

  6. We are such lucky suckers here in MI, aren’t we? People pay big $$$ to come here and bask in the beauty and here it is – right in our own back yard.
    One question: did Brett pose for that pic on the rocks or does he naturally stand that way? hehe

    Like

  7. Pingback: chic (?) ~~ shoes for fall (or shoes for less pain) | vintage french chic

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree 2 | Bastet and Sekhmet

  9. Pingback: photography ~~ sea (weekly photo challenge) | vintage french chic

  10. Heather – what a lovely relaxing holiday you had! Gorgeous photos. I had two weeks mostly alone in Nice and one of the things I did was re-organise my bloglist (oh, just the party life, eh?) and some how I lost your blog! So glad you commented on mine so I could find my way back to you…Now to catch up!

    Like

  11. Pingback: vintage ~~ “bubbly on your budget” | vintage french chic

Leave a Reply

