photography ~~ masterpiece (weekly photo challenge)

Well, this should be interesting.  I am going to try to find a “masterpiece” subject photo from my husband’s hard drive.  I do not have internet access to my laptop at the moment despite having Charter here yesterday to install a new modem and router–all updated and “very now”.  Everything worked brilliantly–yesterday.  So until I call Charter and troubleshoot, I am using the desktop computer.  Now let me see what I can find….

…..aaaah.  Paris never disappoints.  I forgot these photos were on here.  And I am thinking that I scanned them from photos so the quality isn’t quite what it could be.  These are shots I took in 2004 (on film!) in the courtyard of the Musee de Carnavalet.  I was completely impressed by this beautiful secret garden in the heart of the city.  Architecture and foliage meet–creating a beautiful masterpiece.

017_17

 

015_15

And here I am, age 34, in the thick of it…completely convinced I was born on the wrong continent:

019_19

Please visit the Daily Post so you can see many more great “masterpieces“.  Enjoy the weekend!

~~Heather~~

14 thoughts on “photography ~~ masterpiece (weekly photo challenge)

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece | Flickr Comments

  2. Beautiful shot of you – the true Masterpiece of this selection! 🙂
    But very true, Paris is a great source of “masterpieces”.
    Hope you get your computer problems solved very quickly!
    Have a very HAPPY Sunday 🙂 xo

    Like

  3. Pingback: B4 Retouch / Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece (Musée d’Orsay) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. I’ve been to France but never Paris. I know, who the hell goes to France and DOESN’T take in Paris? My family, that’s who.
    So – thanks for the pictures. Now I feel like I’ve tasted Paree. You looked lovely, btw.

    Like

  5. You know what they say, “If you like Paris, you’re going to love Des Moines!” Just being silly!

    Beautiful photos! The vines growing up the walls brings me back to when I was a boy and my dad would have us kids go out to get leaves from our vines to make dolmathes.

    Like

  6. Awww, thank you everyone! What I wouldn’t give to be able to go back to Paris sometime (sigh). I really wish that first photo of the courtyard came through better. The color contrast was so remarkable. I have an enlarged print of that one handing in my bedroom. I never get tired of looking at it! : )

    Like

  7. Pingback: vintage french chic ~~ when it rains it pours | vintage french chic

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Masterpiece | Joe's Musings

  9. Pingback: Ireland: a masterpiece | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

