photography ~~ the world through my eyes (weekly photo challenge)

My First Wine Tasting Event–Ever.

Amazing, right?  I have been to wine tastings in private homes but never at a restaurant or public venue.  Never with an official wine sommelier.   The evening featured wines from Italy and our host flew all the way in from the Venice (Venice, people!!) area to educate the country bumpkins of  Allegan County.  The evening was gorgeous…my hair was not.  But here is a sampling of  this Italian wine world through my eyes.  WARNING:  I was unable to maintain my vegan status.  No regrets. However, I sure didn’t sleep well that night.

040 041 042 043 044 045 046 047

Don’t forget to follow the link to all the other great photos floating around for this challenge.

Have a fantabulous weekend!

~~Heather~~

30 thoughts on “photography ~~ the world through my eyes (weekly photo challenge)

  1. Outstanding!! I love wine tastings. I’m not knowledgeable about what makes for a terrific wine, just love the process of tasting 🙂
    I didn’t know you were vegan. How long have you been vegan? I’m toying with the notion.
    Right now I’m just a Pescatarian.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Memory Catcher

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: THE WORLD THROUGH YOUR EYES | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  4. Heavens, never mind the wine, the food looks incredible! I’ve never attempted vegan ‘status’, dairy is just too much part of my life. However I limit my consumption of red meat and cheese and my first choices for food are veggies. Something strange has happened to food in the the developed world; I’m certain it never used to be this complicated to be healthy.

    Like

  5. Heather, what a lovely choice for the challenge … and to look at the world through a wine glass is a great way.
    Great way to taste wine and eat good too. Sorry about your sleep.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge 2 – Caos through my eyes | Bastet and Sekhmet

  7. I love wine tastings – but this one looks like a feast too! The food looks incredible. The last tasting I went to, the people were from Italy but more so around Tuscany — can’t remember the name but it wasn’t Florence, the place was basically in between Florence and Rome. The event was quite fun.

    Like

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World through my Eyes (Ferryboat setting Sail)) | What's (in) the picture?

  9. Yum!! I admit that when we went to Provence and Normandy a few years ago, I didn’t eat vegan, either. Part of it was that in a country filled with incredible veggies, there isn’t much vegan or even vegetarian at restaurants. Part of it was that some things are just too good not to eat once in awhile! 🙂

    janet

    Like

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Traveler’s Palm Through My Eyes | Humbled Pie

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Traveler’s Palm Through My Eyes | Humbled Pie

  12. Pingback: Photography: Sunday Walk | Bastet and Sekhmet

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Pigeon) | What's (in) the picture?

  14. Oh how I wish I had been there with you, we would’ve had the best time! The photos of the event are great, I do feel like I am there. Completely unrelated side note: Won’t you send me a picture of yourself in sunglasses for the next “How I Wear My” post? You know Adrienne and I would love for you to join us again! Think about it, anyway! XO, Jill

    Like

  15. Thank you everyone for your kind comments. Some thoughts in response to some of them:

    1. Yes, it is good to break the rules from time to time.
    2. Being vegan is easy for me..usually. But when out, especially when choices are slimmer, I will eat non-vegan. Especially when in Europe.
    3. Even though I choose to eat vegan/vegetarian, I do feel there are other healthy ways to eat and whole-heartedly ascribe to the philosophy, “all things in moderation”.

    xo Heather

    Like

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Provence) | What's (in) the picture?

  17. Pingback: W.P. Photo Challenge – Through My Eyes – Road Trip | Bastet and Sekhmet

  18. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: "The World Through Your Eyes" | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance

  19. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance

  20. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Les Amants Nimes) | What's (in) the picture?

  21. Pingback: Back to Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

