photography ~~ my neighborhood (weekly photo challenge–i guess)

The Daily Post is officially calling this week’s challenge the “Phoneography Challenge”, meaning I was supposed to submit a photo of “my neighborhood” with a smart phone.  Since I own a dumb phone, I will stick with a good “old-fashioned” camera photo.  I took this photo last Fall on an overlook of my entire town…including my neighborhood.

005

And these were the family of swans swimming toward town for a little antique shopping:

010

Enjoy the weekend….may you have peace and rest.

~~Heather~~

17 thoughts on “photography ~~ my neighborhood (weekly photo challenge–i guess)

  1. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Flickr Comments

  2. That’s gorgeous. Your neighbourhood is clearly a hell of a lot more scenic than mine! Those antique shopping swans look like they mean business. Still laughing over ‘dumb’ phone.

    Like

  3. Love the autumnal colours and of course swans are always gorgeous. Let’s hear it for dumb phones! Sad when everyone is glued to a small (or big) screen most of their waking hours.

    Like

    • Far upper left corner…I actually think, now that I look closer, we are barely in this photo if at all. But it is close!

      Like

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge My Neighborhoood | 2013 Weekly Photo Challenge Blog

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighbourhood | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenges: My Neighbourhood (canal 2) | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | My Atheist Blog

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighbourhood (canal 3) | What's (in) the picture?

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighbourhood | Far Away

  10. Pingback: Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 10, 'My Neighborhood']. | 3rdculturechildren

Leave a Reply

