vintage french chic ~~ reblogging mayhem

I have no idea what is going to happen when I hit “update” on this “reblogged” post.  I had decided to reblog my 2012 Photo Recap with a little note letting you know that I was going to be taking a bit of a break from my blog.  Not sure how long…it may be a week…. it may be longer.  Earlier when I hit the “reblog” button (which I have never done on my own posts before), I was on my husband’s computer, using a different browser and I was totally confused.  Then when I thought I had figured out what to do, the stupid thing completely froze up on me (sigh.), making my decision to take a break all the more appealing.

Here is what I am thinking….when I start blogging again you will know that my Vitamin D supplement has kicked in.  In the mean time, I will be reading my many, many books that keep accumulating (thank you, Stephanie Plum*) and writing down my future posts ideas when they pop up in my sun-deprived, tired little brain.

See you soon!

~~Heather~~

P.S.  Stephanie Plum is the lead character in a series I am reading by Janet Evanovich.  The books were recommended by a couple of different people and they have been added to my pile…along with other, more classic reads.

6 thoughts on “vintage french chic ~~ reblogging mayhem

  1. Take a break to recharge your batteries, but don’t stay away too long! I think people feel pressure to post every day or too, which is exhausting. It is better if you only post when you really feel like, it even if it is only once every few weeks. Better that than people stopping blogging altogether. Enjoy your rest. x

    Like

  2. Maybe we should look into buying SAD lights. I was talking to someone the other day that swears by his.
    I also think keeping a list of blog ideas is good. The trick is to have paper and pencil available when something pops into your head. Otherwise you have to chant it until you have those items in hand – like I do when I have an idea while out walking Augie. I try to chant without moving my lips so people won’t think I’m crazy-er.

    Like

Leave a Reply

