photography ~~ my 2012 in pictures (weekly photo challenge)

I love this week’s challenge idea.  What a great way to recap a very eventful year.  I have chosen a favorite photo from each month of the year 2012.

JANUARY ~~ Winter Beach Walk

010

FEBRUARY ~~  After the Snowfall Walk.

005

MARCH ~~ Early Spring Blossoms

009

APRIL ~~ Pennsylvania Weekend Road Trip

017

MAY ~~  Best Day Ever

049

JUNE ~~ Catching the Summer Sun

003

JULY ~~ Chicago Summer 2012

chicago2012 072

AUGUST ~~ Lake Michigan with Friends

006

SEPTEMBER ~~ Labor Day Sailing

001

OCTOBER ~~ Small Town Overlook through Sunglasses

017

NOVEMBER ~~ $1 Mums

003

DECEMBER ~~ First Snow

005

And now we are running full throttle into 2013.

003

We will see you there.

~~Heather~~

26 thoughts on “photography ~~ my 2012 in pictures (weekly photo challenge)

  1. I really enjoyed looking at your photos in this post. I think I prefer this style to the ‘gallery’, which I attempted yesterday for the first time (it was really hard). My favourites among your photos were the winter beach walk and the $1 mums. Happy New Year!

    Like

  2. Heather, these photos are all so beautiful! I was sighing my way through them. This is why blogs are so amazing, to share these type of journeys. I love the one of Rockefeller. So precious. xo

    Like

  3. Wow, great photos and this IS a great idea … my favorites are the first two! Hm, maybe I should do this photo challenge too? That isn’t stealing from you, is it?? I guess I need to pay more attention to WordPress! Happy New Year, I love your blog!

    Like

  4. I thought surely the first snow photo would be the best, but then there was the one of your doggie and then that fabulous beach picture and I remember the $1 mums …. great photos! Look forward to more in the new year!

    Like

  5. I agree, these would make a brilliant calendar, Heather! That Rockefeller deserves his own, he’s such a gorgeous little snowball. All great photos, you definitely have skills there! Happy New Year to you and yours for 2013!

    Like

  6. Great year … stunning photos – my favorite must be black and white of Rockefeller and the November one from your porch. It has been fantastic and interesting year … I had with you and .. I’m so looking forward to this year.

    Only the best … to you,3!

    Like

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: my 2012 in pictures « What's (in) the picture?

  8. Bonne Année, Heather 🙂
    I wish you the very best for 2013, including many trips to France, the country where you were born in another life!
    What a great idea to select one photo for each month of 2012. Your photo of snow made me dream (I miss snow very much).
    I may print it and pin it above my desk so that I have the feeling there is snow outside…. LOL…
    Happy New Year again.
    xo
    Anne Touraine (Playing with Scarves)

    Like

Leave a Reply

