photography ~~ green (weekly photo challenge)

 This week’s photo challenge theme is GREEN.  I love green.  My favorite color is aqua…but of the greenish blue variety before the bluish-green (yes, there is a difference!).   In looking through my photos “green” was very easy to find.  During the summer, around my house, I am  cloistered in green…completely surrounded by green leaves; trees, hostas, perennials, ferns.  It is a little green paradise.   This photo was taken this past Spring.  I was walking past my front window when this splash of red against the green caught my eye.

A beautiful cardinal sat perched on my stoop.  The photo turned out a little “impressionistic” thanks to the effect of  taking the picture through my ancient, wavy glass windows.

Hope you have a great weekend!

~~Heather~~

16 thoughts on “photography ~~ green (weekly photo challenge)

    • That’s ironic, Terri. We have been watching a couple that seems to have taken up residence between our house and neighbor’s too. Love cardinals, especially during the winter.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Green | Far Away

  2. …and she is such a pretty little girl isn’t she? I love the female cardinals with their soft brown bodies that contrast with the red. I think they are far prettier than the all red male. The boys are striking but the girls are beautiful!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Green Gallery | Humbled Pie

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Green (Fields of Summer) « What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Green (Ireland) « What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Green (England) « What's (in) the picture?

  7. Nice shot! We have lots of cardinals here too. It’s always a pleasure to see these little red / black beauties.
    Have a great Sunday 🙂
    xo,
    Anne (Playing with Scarves)

    Like

  8. You used “stoop.” I love that word. It’s not one you hear around these parts very often. All of Peter’s New York relatives used it; takes me back to some great memories.
    Thanks.
    Oh, btw, the picture is wonderful.

    Like

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge:Green (Nepal) « What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

