photography ~~ renewal (weekly photo challenge)

In my last post I brazenly stated:

Let’s bring back the compact!  (My next post will show you how I have done just that!)

Oops.  I forgot about the Weekly Photo Challenge and you know me with this challenge—have.to.do.it.  So I will postpone my compact anecdote for the next post.  For real.

This week’s theme is Renewal.  I immediately thought of this beautiful blossoming tree I photographed this past Spring.

After sitting dormant for months, it burst open–RENEWAL!  Et voila!  Proliferating perfectly pink buds.  Gorgeous!  And then just a few months later, it started to prepare for its winter slumber.

Still gorgeous.  See aging doesn’t have to be a bad thing.

I wait patiently for its Spring  “renewal”.

Have a great weekend!!

~~Heather~~

21 thoughts on “photography ~~ renewal (weekly photo challenge)

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal « The Incredible Lightness of Seeing

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal = Red Cross | Humbled Pie

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal… | Mirth and Motivation

    • I wish! No, it is not…instead we were blessed with a plethora of walnut trees that storm black walnuts down on us and litter the yard—but make the squirrels very happy. This tree is on one of my regular walks. Not too far from the iron bridge I featured not long ago. : )

      Like

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal (Car Wash) « What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal (2) « What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal - Far Away

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal (3) « What's (in) the picture?

  8. What beautiful photos! In French we call this tree “a cerisier du Japon” (one more word on your French list vocab, dear France lover).
    Whenever you feel winter is too long, come over to visit: in Florida we don’t know what winter means… Hope to meet you here one day. French bragging: I cook the best Boeuf Bourguignon in town (in state maybe!!! LOL).
    xoxo,
    Anne (Playing with Scarves)

    Like

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal… | The Blog Farm - A Growing Blog Community

Leave a Reply

